Google is excited to virtually welcome members of the Blacks In Technology community from the DC and NYC Chapters to the upcoming Virtual Spotlight: An Inside Look at Google with Blacks In Technology 

This event will take place on Thursday, April 22, from 5:00 pm EDT – 6:30 pm EDT, and hosted over the Google Meet platform.

This virtual event is intended to provide participants with a look into Google’s company culture, hear directly from Googlers who will share their personal experience and insights on projects, teams, and communities at Google, and provide a space to connect in small groups with Googlers, peers, and Blacks In Technology representatives.

Since Google and Blacks In Technology would like to meaningfully engage with attendees during this virtual event, there will be a capacity limit. For that reason, we invite you to RSVP in advance.

Prior to the event, please utilize this website to learn more about the Googlers in attendance, resources available, and review technical tips to enhance your Google Meet experience here in the FAQs.

image

Agenda

(*Agenda is subject to change).

Start Time (listed in both EDT & PDT) Session Title
4:50 pm EDT | 1:50 pm PDT Join early! Doors open at 4:50 pm. Meet n' greet our emcee, Anthony D. Mays!
5:00 pm EDT | 2:00 pm PDT Welcome by BIT + Google
5:10 pm EDT | 2:10 pm PDT  Opening Remarks by TJ Jones
5:25 pm EDT | 2:25 pm PDT  Fireside Conversation with Lindiwe Davis & Jared Jordan
5:55 pm EDT | 2:55 pm PDT Break; Transition to Breakouts
6:00 pm EDT | 3:00 pm PDT  Group Breakout Sessions
6:30 pm EDT | 3:30 pm PDT  See you next time!